Hong Sangsoo was born in 1960 in Seoul, and studied filmmaking at Chungang University before receiving a BFA from California College of Arts and Crafts and an MFA from the Art Institute of Chicago. He made an astounding debut with his first feature film THE DAY A PIG FELL INTO THE WELL in 1996. Since then, through the 12 films he has written and directed, Hong has consistently enjoyed exploring the complex architecture beneath his character's seemingly random lives. Renowned for his unique cinematographic language and aesthetics in filmmaking, Hong Sangsoo is one of the most established auteurs in contemporary Korean cinema.

The Day a Pig fell into the Well (1996)
The Power of Kangwon Province (1998)
Virgin Stripped Bare by Her Bachelors (2000)
On the Occasion of Remembering the Turning Gate (2002)
Woman Is the Future of Man (2004)
Tale of Cinema (2005)
Woman on the Beach (2006)
Night and Day (2008)
Like You Know It All (2009)
Hahaha (2010)
Oki's Movie (2010)
The Day He Arrives (2011)

The Cinema Guild, Inc. 115 West 30th Street, Suite 800 New York, NY 10001
Phone: (800) 723-5522 Fax: (212) 685-4717 email: info@cinemaguild.com